Rolfe’s “Unique Selling Point”

by

Web_Rolfe_Carawan_Business_Standing

 

As a sales professional, business owner, or even a job seeker, the “experts” tell you that you MUST take the time to create your own “USP” – or your “unique selling point”.  In other words, why would I buy from or hire you instead of any other option available to me?  It wasn’t long ago that I figured out my own distinct and most marketable selling point as a coach and consultant… and I PROMISE you it’s not what you think it is. 

 

My “unique selling point” is this:  The most VALUABLE thing about me as a coach and consultant is that I know that there is NO VALUE in what I know.  (Go ahead…. Read that sentence again to make sure you are reading it correctly.  P.S. You are.)  This, of course, is in stark contrast to most other corporate “gurus” who want to sell you their proprietary information.  But, I have worked with far too many companies and within far too many industries to buy into the “information” trap.

You see, the only TRUE VALUE in hiring a coach or consultant does not lie in the INFORMATION they can impart.  Rather, their (bottom-line) value lies in their ability to drive results in your company thru IMPLEMENTATION.  So, I’ll say it again. The most valuable thing about me is that I know there is NO VALUE in what I know… In fact, I’ll take it a step further and say that information’s value (in general) is directly tied to your willingness and ability to implement what you have learned. 

So, the next time you are in the position to hire a coach or consultant… see what they are selling.  Is it simply a better widget, a “blueprint” system for you to implement on your own, or are they offering to walk with you as you customize and implement best practices for bottom-line success?  At Carawan Global, we are ONLY interested in the latter. 

P.S. If you are bold enough to contact the ONLY consultant who believes there is no value in what he knows… well, email me and let’s see what we can create together for YOUR business or organization!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

