From ‘Facelift’ to ‘Facebook’

by

I need a face-what?!  When Laurie, my twenty-something National Accounts Manager, announced I needed a Facebook account the response was less than enthusiastic. She said I need friends.  I have friends, I need more? I need hundreds? I was picturing my kids huddling around a screen with their friends laughing at the pictures and posts. Spending hours ‘talking’ to kids from nearly everywhere.  It was MySpace in high school and Facebook in college, either way I wasn’t making the connection. We were talking about our marketing plan for the next year.  How is that going to help me get clients?  She assured me it was important in the big scheme of things and proceeded to set me up with an account. We’ll see what happens. 

Authored By: Rolfe Carawan

 

Leave a Reply

